problems with zinio

This post has 8 Replies | 4 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 2
Jhaupin wrote
on 18 Oct 2012 1:27 PM

I did a zinio subscription this time around, be cause I thought that it would save me time & shelfspace, in addition to being enviornomentally responsible. My intention was to save it to a pdf on my portable hard drive. that way, when I'm on the road, I can still refer to the downloaded copies. I've been tearing apart and scanning my paper copies of all my magazines, to free up shelf space as I downsize from a 4 bedroom house with attic, finished basement & garage  to my retirement 2 bedroom condo.

I've discovered (to my dismay)  that, unlike my other zinio subscriptions , I'm only able to "print " 2 pages at a time to adobe pdfs or hard copies. Zinio support is virtually nonexistent. so, I'm left really frustrated with the 'digital" subscription process. it just took me close to 2 hours on a broadband connection  to download and reconstruct the September-October issue from zinio to pdf...and that was only 97 pages long! it would have been faster to tear apart and scan the issue.

I'm hoping that you were not aware of this- and that it was not the intention of the publisher or editors to limit access, just an oversight, or lack of understanding of the zinio features. Please update the CPS zinio settings  to give us the ability to "print all". I'd thought to get a digital copy of PAGES, but  at 148 pages, that's probably 4 hrs just to get a transportable pdf copy.  Zinio is fine if you have constant web access, but I'm frequently in a remote area with spotty cellphone and no broadband access..condusive to artistic thoughts and planning but not to access a web document .

Thanks

Judy

Not Ranked
Posts 1
cabelcat wrote
on 19 Oct 2012 9:16 AM

Hello,