This post has 9 Replies | 2 Followers
Top 75 Contributor
Posts 56
faergen wrote
on 17 Jul 2010 4:47 PM

Check out steampunkmagazine.com. They have forums, too. Big Smile Geanee

wrote
on 19 Jul 2010 5:22 AM

{{{{faergen}}}}} Thanks so much for the info! I'm definately going to check that out. I suspect they have lots of lively conversation and creative, cutting edge minds. By the way, have you checked out youtube for steampunk videos? Plug steampunk into the search and wooohooo! Some really fab stuff.

I really do appreciate your sharing this site. High five to you.

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 56
faergen wrote
on 19 Jul 2010 11:50 AM

Your welcome--I just hope you have better luck signing up. Stick out tongue Man--they don't want spam in a BIG way. I exceeded my tries to decipher that gibberish they make you try and figure out. I feel like I FLUNKED!!  Well, I did flunk. I should have mentioned it's a paper magazine--not an online mag. I'm a writer and I was looking for their guidelines when I saw the forum. Good Luck! Let me know how you did. LOL Yes, I've checked out some steampunk on Utube. I'm like you, too old for a lot of it but I want to make steampunk assemblages out of the junk I've acquired.

wrote
on 19 Jul 2010 2:22 PM

faergen: I admit I have not yet tried signing up. That's because my only connection to the internet at my home is via dial-up so loading sites/pages is measured by the calendar rather than a stopwatch (or an eye blink, as I've heard is actually possible - but I think that is in a parallel universe where eyelids are known to keep time). I sit here, my head wrapped in aluminum foil, vintage television rabbit ear antenna wired to my head and a gerbil racing around a wheel just to get to this site. Don't ask what happens if the gerbil tires.